Category: The Administration

  • The Finance Committee

    The members of the Finance Committee are. Prof. (Dr.) Pragati Kumar, Vice Chancellor, Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University. (Chairman) Sh. A.K. Mehta, IAS, Financial Commissioner, Finance Deptt. Govt. of J&K w.e.f. 04/10/2019 Principal Secretary to Hon’ble Lieutenant Governor, J&K(Ex-Officio) Chief Executive Officer, Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board Katra (Ex-Officio) Sh. Shaleen Kabra, IAS, Principal […]

  • The Academic Council

    The Academic Council of the University is responsible for all the academic components, curriculum, examination and evaluation procedures, academic regulations and for approving for award of degree to the student, after successful completion of program. The constitution of Academic Council is as follows: Prof. (Dr.) Pragati Kumar, Vice Chancellor, Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University (Chairman). […]

  • The Executive Council

    The Executive Council is the apex body of the University responsible for all the academic appointments, management and regulation of finances and account, investments and properties, fixation of emoluments and creation of perks, enforcement of discipline, appointment of examiners and any other matter pertaining to the functioning of the University. The Executive Council constitutes of […]

  • Chancellor


    Shri Manoj Sinha Hon’ble Lt. Governor of Jammu & Kashmir and Chancellor, SMVD University

  • Vice Chancellor’s Message

    Vice Chancellor’s Message

    It gives me great pride and immense pleasure to be a part of Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University (SMVDU) fraternity in the role of a Vice-Chancellor. I consider that students are fortunate to get a quality education under the mentorship of worthy teachers at Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, where curriculum is regularly upgraded to […]