17122019 Conclusion

National Conference on Recent Trends in Mathematical Sciences Concluded at SMVDU

17122019 Conclusion

SMVDU Katra, December 2019. The 4th National Conference on Recent Trends in Mathematical Sciences (NCRTMS) concluded today. Padam Shri Prof. (Dr.) R. K. Sinha, Hon’ble Vice-chancellor and Prof. V. K. Bhat, Dean, Faculty of Sciences, Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University (SMVDU) congratulated the organizing team for the successful organization of the conference. Prof. C.K. Mishra, Secretary, IAPS, thanked SMVDU for the Association with IAPS, and expressed the willingness for future collaborations to organize international conferences with interdisciplinary theme. The two days conference resulted in fruitful discussions of participants with the eminent Mathematicians. The invited speakers enlightened the audience with the abstract and applicable aspect of the Mathematical Sciences. In two days, many professors and academicians delivered invited talks, including Prof. S. Ponnusamy (IIT Madras), Prof. K. S. Charak (University of Jammu), Prof. Manish Kumar (SKUAST, Jammu), Prof. Anil Kumar Vashisth (Kurukshetra University), Prof. Madhu Jain (IIT Roorkee), Prof. C.K. Mishra (Dr. RML Awadh University), Prof. Rakesh Kumar (Punjabi University), Prof. Tilak Raj Sharma (Himachal Pradesh University), Dr. Varun Jain (MM Modi College), Dr. Rakesh Kumar (SMVDU), Dr. Kuldip Raj (SMVDU) delivered their invited talks in the conference. Prof V. K. Bhat, Dr. A.K. Das , Dr. Sandeep Bhougal, Dr. Kamini Pathania, Dr. Ram Prakash, Dr. Vivek Kumar Singh of SMVDU and Prof. Rakesh Kumar (Central University of Himachal Pradesh) were also present in the conference and they acted as session chairs. Dr. Kamini Pathania conducted the proceedings during the inauguration of the conference. Apart from invited lectures, faculty and research students from Punjab, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir presented their research works, and expected future collaborations. Dr. Uday Pratap Singh (Convener, NCRTMS), Dr. Surender Singh (Coordinator, NCRTMS) and Dr. Sandeep Sharma (Organizing-Secretary, NCRTMS) thanked all the members of the organizing committee, and administration and Media Cell, SMVDU for extending their support to make this conference a success.



, ,




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *