23122020 mathInaugu

Two Day International Conference Inaugurated in the Memory of Great Mathematician Srinivas Ramanujan at SMVDU

23122020 mathInaugu

A two day online International Conference on “Mathematical Sciences and Computational Intelligence” in association with Advance Research Educational Society (ARES) is inaugurated in Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, Katra today on 21st December 2020.

This two-day conference is organized in the memory of Great Mathematician Srinivas Ramanujan as 22nd December is celebrated as National Mathematics Day which is the birth anniversary of Ramanujan.

Prof. Renu Jain, Vice Chancellor of Devi Ahalya University, Indore was the chief guest of the inaugural session. Dr. Uday Pratap Singh, Convenor of the Conference welcomed all guests, participants to the conference and presented the message of Hon’ble Vice Chancellor Padma Shri Prof. Ravindra Kumar Sinha.

Prof. Sinha appreciated efforts made by the School of Mathematics to organize this conference during this critical time of pandemic. Dr A. K. Das, Coordinator of the Conference gave a brief introduction and spoke about the conference.

Dr. Das informed that there will be 11 technical sessions in which 17 invited talks and 125 contributory papers will be delivered in these two days. In her address chief guest of the conference Prof. Jain spoke about the importance of Mathematics and stressed upon the fact that Mathematical methods are not only used in Science and Engineering but are extensively used in other fields of modern knowledge.

Guest of Honor Prof A. K. Sharma, Dean faculty of Sciences in his address encouraged young participants to interact with experts from India and abroad.

The Co-convener of the conference Dr Surender Singh coordinated with all participants for smooth conduct of this online conference.

Prof. V. K. Bhat, Dean Faculty of Humanities, Dr. Kapil Bansal, Dr A. K. Mallik, Dr Kuldeep Raj, Dr. Kamini Pathania, Dr Rakesh Kumar and Dr Sandeep Sharma were present during the inaugural ceremony. Invited speakers Dr. D S Hooda, Dr. Rajinder Sharma (Oman), Dr. Sandeep Poddar (Malaysia), Dr. Vijay Vir Singh (Nigeria), Dr. R. R. Bhargava (IIT, Roorkee), Dr. Shiv Raj Singh (CCSU, Meerut) also graced the occasion with their presence.

At the end organizing secretary of the conference Dr. Sandeep Bhougal proposed a vote of thanks.



, ,




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *