28012018 constitution

Workshop on Indian Constitution concluded at SMVDU

28012018 constitution

SMVDU Katra: The School of Philosophy & Culture, Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, organized a Ten-Day “Workshop on Indian Constitution” from 16th – 25th Jan. 2018 to create awareness among the students regarding the principles and provisions of Indian Constitution and Indian Political System. This is in pursuit of preparing an informed and responsible citizenry for a better future of our Nation. Total 20 students from various streams registered for the workshop. The main topics covered were the Historical Background of Indian Constitution, Preamble, Union and its Territory, Citizenship, Fundamental Rights, Directive Principles of State Policy, Fundamental Duties, Executive, Legislature and Business of the Union and also a survey of the Constitution of Jammu & Kashmir State. The resource persons of the workshop included Dr. Varun Kumar Tripathi, Assoc. Prof., Dr. Anil Kumar Tewari and Mr. Sumanta Sarathi Sharma, Asst. Profs., SoPC along with two students, Mr. Ratandeep Sharma (15BEC017) and Mr. Abhinav Shukla (14BEC004), who were the winner and runner of the last year’s workshop. The workshop concluded with a quiz to assess the level of learning of the students. The prizes were given in recognition to their excellent performance in the quiz. Mr. Akshit Gupta (15BME005) secured First Prize and Mr. Sandeep Kumar Tiwari (16DSE002) won Second Prize. Mr. Kumar Vaibhav (14BME023) and Mr. Abhishek Kumar (14BME003) shared Third Prize. Two students Mr. K.V. Harishankar (17BME015) and Ms. Palak Magal (16BCS032) were given Consolation Prizes. The prizes were distributed by Prof. D. Mokhopadhyay, Dean, Faculty of Management, in the presence of Dr. Yugal Khajuria, Dean of Students, Dr. Varun Kumar Tripathi, President, Board of Cultural Activities (BCA) and the workshop coordinator Dr. Anil Tewari. The prize distribution concluded with a vote of thanks by Dr. Rakesh Kumar, Vice-President of BCA. Hon’ble Vice-Chancellor Prof. Sanjeev Jain congratulated the students for their success and lauded the efforts of the students and the faculty members for conducting such workshops.



, ,




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *