19122017 5dwokshop

Workshop on ‘Productivity and Efficiency Analysis’ at SMVDU

19122017 5dwokshop

SMVDU Katra: A Five day Workshop on ‘Productivity and Efficiency Analysis’ conducted by School of Economics, Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, was inaugurated on 18th December 2017 at Matrika Auditorium. Prof. D. Mukhopadhyay, Dean Faculty of Management was the Chief Guest of the inaugural program. The formal welcome to the gathering was given by Dr. Pabitra Kumar Jena, Head, in-charge, School of Economic. Dr. Kakali Majumdar, Principal coordinator of the Workshop also welcomed the guests and experts as well as participants and provided a briefing regarding the programme, focusing on the plan and need for this five day event. All the participants introduce themselves thereafter. Offering hearty greetings to the dignitaries and the participants, the chief guest, Prof. Mukhopadhyay explained the importance of the Workshop and its importance and implication in the area of applied Economics. He congratulated the organizing team of School of Economics for conducting the event and had words of encouragement to continue with such activities that will, besides providing a creative platform for exchange of ideas and innovative thinking, add value to the development of the University in general and the School of Economics in particular.

This Workshop is designed to impart knowledge on Productivity and Efficiency Analysis in the context of empirical research. The objective of this workshop is to cover important models and methods for productivity and Efficiency Analysis. The workshop also aims to train the participants to work with the related statistical software like DEAP, R and E views. The Workshop evoked great response with good number of academicians and scholars from different regions of India registering for participation. The resource persons invited for the workshop are some of the eminent personalities and experts in the field of Productivity and Efficiency Analysis and have an enviable background. The inaugural session concludes with vote of thanks by Dr. Kirtti Ranjan from School of Economics, Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University. The session was coordinated by the scholars of School of Economics.



, ,




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *